C and C++ Programming for Linux

The aim of this course is to provide a solid introduction to programming in C and C++ and to presents an overview of the fundamental principles and constraints that affect the way in which the C and C++ programming languages have been designed and are used. Hands on exercises are performed throughout training to reinforce key concepts of each training unit.

Target Group:
This course is aimed at programmers who want to learn the C or C++ language on Linux, though the concepts are provided in a platform independent way. Experience with C or C++ is not necessary. This seminar is also for programmers of other languages who want to learn C and C++.

  • C part of the seminar:
    • Background and goals of C
    • Types and variables
    • Expressions and statements
    • Preprocessor
    • Functions
    • Data structures
    • Pointers and pointer arithmetic
    • Dynamic memory management
  • C++ part of the seminar:
    • Introduction and goals of C++
    • Differences between C and C++
    • References versus pointers
    • The Concepts of Object oriented programming: structs, classes and objects, operator overloading
    • Virtual functions
    • Multiple Inheritance

  • From Mon, 30th May, 2016 until Fri, 3rd Jun, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 4th Jul, 2016 until Fri, 8th Jul, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 22nd Aug, 2016 until Fri, 26th Aug, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 26th Sep, 2016 until Fri, 30th Sep, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 21st Nov, 2016 until Fri, 25th Nov, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 12th Dec, 2016 until Fri, 16th Dec, 2016 (5 days)

5 days

The price for this course per day:
$ 494,- per day (exclusive of HST)

The price of this course includes participation in the class and the course material.
The price comprises:
  • Handouts,
  • C / C++ book
  • board and lodgings in a beautiful 4-star hotel right on the shores of Lake Constance

© The content and the images of this website are underlying copyright as described in the Imprint.