C++ Programming Course

C++ has been one of the premier object-oriented languages since it has been created. This course is a pragmatic and systematic approach to software development and the principles of well-designed object-oriented programs in the C++ programming language will be taught. Participants will learn the concepts of data abstraction, abstract interfaces, and polymorphism. Former participants assured us, that we have the right mixture between theoretic lectures and programming examples and exercises. We don't use a Microsoft or Borland integrated development environment, but concentrate instead on the tools provided by a Linux operating system. This means, that we are using the GNU C++ compiler. The relationship between C and C++ is outlined in this course as well. and the course includes a thorough overview of C syntax. Hands on exercises are performed throughout the training to deepen and intensify the topics of each training unit.

Target Group:
This course is suitable for programming beginners who want to learn the C++ language. Experience with other programming languages is not necessary.

  • Background and History of C++
  • C++ compared to other programming languages both high and low level
  • The first C++ program or how to say "Hello World"
  • Communicating with the world: Input and Output Statements
  • Fundamentals of object oriented programming (OOP): Classes and objects, constructors and destructors
  • Functions and recursive functions
  • Data structures
  • Inline Functions, special to C++
  • Pointers and Class Objects
  • Dynamic Memory Allocation
  • Overloading, Polymorphism and Inheritance
  • Streams and File I/O

  • From Mon, 30th May, 2016 until Fri, 3rd Jun, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 4th Jul, 2016 until Fri, 8th Jul, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 22nd Aug, 2016 until Fri, 26th Aug, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 26th Sep, 2016 until Fri, 30th Sep, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 21st Nov, 2016 until Fri, 25th Nov, 2016 (5 days)
  • From Mon, 12th Dec, 2016 until Fri, 16th Dec, 2016 (5 days)

5 days

The price for this course per day:
$ 494,- per day (exclusive of HST)

The price of this course includes participation in the seminar and the course material.
The price comprises:
Comprehensive course material

© The content and the images of this website are underlying copyright as described in the Imprint.